wiredpolew.blogg.se

Company of heroes 2 tutorial bug
Company of heroes 2 tutorial bug






company of heroes 2 tutorial bug company of heroes 2 tutorial bug

I can't think of many things that deter a newcomer from your game faster than a broken TUTORIAL! The only things I can think of that top of my head, that could cause this bug are: But seeing as this bug exists at all makes me anxious to find more game stopping bugs in the Single Player campaign and I am really thinking about getting a refund.ĭevelopers: You should really be on this. And yes of course I skip the tutorial and just move on.

company of heroes 2 tutorial bug

I thought the problem was on my end, somehow related to PhysX calculations or the like. Honestly: Encountering a bug after roughly 10 minutes of play time, that doesn't let me progress through the tutorial in a game of this magnitude (long lifetime, great reviews, a bit of controversy regarding the ingame shop) didn't give me much hope. Since that wasn't the case I could just destroy the bridge with my unlimited grenades thanks to the tutorial, but bridges in this game can either not be destroyed by grenades or this particular bridge is stuck in the "destroyed" state, making it invulnerable, but still not triggering the next part of the script. Well my first assumption was that this bug would be a faulty script, that somehow depends on you "seeing" the artillery shells hitting the bridge. Wow you did all that because of bug in the game? Wow I even tried blowing the bridge up myself with the unlimited grenades I have in the tutorial (it didn't even scratch the bridges HP so I guess I can't harm it with 'nades) Restarting the mission (got stuck 5 times and finally gave up) searching the steam forums and the relic forums for a fix (found an old thread that said I should wait for the artillery strike to destroy the bridge, but after the initial 4-5 shells I can wait forever and there are no more coming. Reinstalling DirectX from the game folder Updating my graphics driver to the latest version (16.3 AMD Crimson, was 16.1 before) After watching a youtube video I realized that after the initial artillery strike on that bridge said bridge is supposed to explode. Originally posted by Overload:I bought the game today, fired up the tutorial and got as far as "Locate the artillery battery" but the enemies just stand still, behind the dotted line and I can't progress.








Company of heroes 2 tutorial bug